2019 Program

Friday, September 20, 2019 

12:30 PM Registration & Poster Set-Up

1:30-1:35 Introductory Remarks: Dr. Ajay Mallia, Georgia Gwinnett College

1:35-1:40 Welcome: Dr. Jann L. Joseph, President, Georgia Gwinnett College

1:40-1:45 Introduction of the 2019 Herty Medalist: Dr. T.J. Arant, Provost, Georgia
Gwinnett College

1:45-2:35 Herty Award Address: “Chemistry for 3-D Printing of Metal Nanostructures with Metal Complexes and Electron Beams” Dr. Lisa McElwee-White, Department of Chemistry, University of Florida, 2019 Herty Medalist (Click here for the abstract).

 2:40-3:00 “A Symmetry-Adapted Perturbation Theory Approach to Reaction Force Analysis” Dr. Wallace Derricotte, Morehouse College (Click here for the abstract).

3:05-3:25 “Highlights of Environmental Chemistry Research at Georgia Gwinnett College” Dr. Kathryn Zimmermann, Georgia Gwinnett College (Click here for the abstract).

3:30-4:50 Undergraduate Student Poster Session / Reception.

4:50-5:00 Poster Award Ceremony & Concluding Remarks: Dr. Joseph Sloop, Georgia
Gwinnett College, School of Science and Technology, Interim Dean